Being Busy Is Inevitable … Being Anxious Is Optional

Being Busy Is Inevitable … Being Anxious Is 
Optional.




Seriously.  Who would have thought ? 




Poster from the United Kingdom reading "K...Image via WikipediaCoffee and milk, ice in my latte and my two new boots.  Joined at the hip, never to be untwined.
Then the thought struck me ( literally) one day, that hard work and anxiety are not Siamese twins.




So many of us synthesize the two together. Where did that come from ? Since when did our busy work in the back yard as toddlers translate into anxious work as we get older ? 


I think we need to work on separating the two. 


I know alot of Moms and one thing I can assure you is that we are not scared of hard work. We each have alot of people depending on us to feed, clothe, empathize, validate  and be kind to them. 

The hard work ahead is inevitable, but any anxiety is optional.


Our brains tend to learn even if we want them to or not, so from here on I am going to work on untraining my brain to get anxious, I just find it so toxic and useless too.

 

So I challenge you to take the choice to separate the two and don’t equate yourself with your latest mistake.  Work hard and even harder just forget to get anxious ( or something like that). And you all know that I am talking to myself.






9 thoughts on “Being Busy Is Inevitable … Being Anxious Is Optional

  1. Thanks for the as-usual incredibly insightful advice. It's so true about anxiety, and so helpful to think of it in this way – not a necessary by-product of lots to do.

  2. "I know a lot of Moms and one thing I can assure you is that we are not scared of hard work."I love this and it is so true! I'm going to try to remember that anxiety is OPTIONAL.

Leave a Reply

